2018

Rearranging Space through GESTURE

Gestures move faster than speech. And the signals of human body presence dominate and determine space. Come explore the unspoken codes and wordless translations of human interaction at the Saal Lun* with the Secret/Common/Mean Languages team.

Continue reading

Solidarity in Conflicts

What does solidarity mean in the face of conflicting interests? How can we bring our different communities together in solidarity? What does it mean not to think of solidarity strategically but on the basis of our – power-permeated – relationships? Can conflict become an important aspect of our coexistence? These questions will be discussed by Urmila Goel, Najwa Ouguerram, and Sabine Mohamed.

Continue reading

Secret Languages – Common/Mean Languages

Secret Languages – Common/Mean Languages is a workshop series which explores the multiple (and often silenced/hidden) experiences and strategies young people use for dealing with the language of authority and power asymmetries. Focusing on the creative uses of everyday languages among youth in crafting alliances across differences and disagreements, the project will address the potentials of conflict in mobilizing […]

Continue reading

Caring for Conflict

is asking for creative practices in dealing with conflicts. Conflict zones, belligerence, the joy of irritation, quarreling techniques, utopias of disagreement: How to live conflicts? What can we learn from each other to respond in conflicts with more than silence or aggression? How do different experiences connect to new forms of quarrel?

Continue reading

un_learning violence

Un_learning Violence is the name of a reading and research group interested in the psycho-social effects of political violence. We assume that in order to overcome violence, one has to understand how its histories and enabling conditions constitute subjectivities and embodiments. What does it mean to un_learn violence?

Continue reading

2018

umGESTALTen: Geste – Macht – Raum

Gesten sind schneller als Worte. Und die Zeichen von körperlicher Präsenz dominieren und gestalten Raum (um). Ein Saal Lun* der Gruppe Geheimsprachen/Gemeinsprachen zu Körpern im Raum, ungesprochenen Codes und den Übersetzungen, die (nicht) um Worte ringen.

Continue reading

Solidarität im Konflikt

Was heißt es, Solidarität nicht strategisch, sondern orientiert auf Beziehungen zu denken? Kann Solidarität verhindern, dass Konflikte in Gewalt münden? Kann Konflikt zu einem wichtigen Aspekt unseres Miteinanders werden? Diesen Fragen gehen Urmila Goel, Najwa Ouguerram, Sabine Mohamed im Gespräch mit dem Publikum nach.

Continue reading

Geheimsprachen – Gemeinsprachen

Geheimsprachen – Gemeinsprachen interessiert sich dafür, dass Sprache zugleich verletzen wie auch ermächtigen kann, dass wir uns mittels Sprache der Autorität widersetzen oder entziehen, aber auch Herrschaft ausüben können. Auch wenn bewusst das Problem der Diskriminierung und Verletzung durch Sprache in den Blick genommen wird, ist der Ansatz doch einer, der eine Lust an Sprache […]

Continue reading

Caring for Conflict

sucht nach kreativen Praxen im Umgang mit Konflikten. Konfliktzone, Streitlust, Kampftechnik, Irritationsgenuss, Zweifelutopie: Wie Konflikte leben? Was können wir voneinander lernen, um was anderes zu tun, als weg zu gucken oder aggressiv zu werden? Wie lassen sich unterschiedliche Erfahrungen zu neuen Streitformen verbinden?

Continue reading

gewalt ent_lernen

Die Lesegruppe befasst sich mit den Genealogien und psycho-sozialen Effekten politischer Gewalt, der Frage, wie die Einzelnen in ihren verkörperten Subjektivitäten in Gewaltverhältnisse „eingenäht“ sind und was es heißt, Gewalt zu ver_lernen.

Continue reading